Happy New Year 2012

A very happy New Year to everyone! After a refreshing break for the holidays it is time to return to the fun and adventures of sound creation and manipulation. For my first entry at the start of a new year, I thought I would take a moment to give updates on my current projects and talk a little about some upcoming ones.

Men Can’t Make Beds:
This project is currently racing closer and closer to it’s completion. A rough sound mix has been achieved, although there are still one or two elements that are being worked on with regards to my sound design – these being to add more depth and to give a few options of how the sound could be used in particular moments. Once the film is finished I plan to post an article going into further detail about how sounds were created and used.
The major announcement for this project is that it now has an official trailer with a mention of a release date! This was uploaded yesterday and features music composed by Christopher Blake. You can watch this trailer below, or you can head over to the official page where you can also read more details about the film.


Hollow Village:
With this being a student project, within two weeks of filming being completed a video edit and rough sound mix was completed so as it could be handed in by the students. Despite it originating from an assignment from their university, it is hoped that more work will be carried out on the pilot episode (particularly in it’s sound design) with the possibility of presenting it to TV networks. A timescale has not been discussed as of yet and the further work has yet to have started, but once there is any further news on it’s development I will be sure to mention it here.
Director, Ian Vaughan-Jones, has created a teaser trailer for this project as it currently stands – this can be viewed below:


Betrayal’s Wings:
This is a PC/Mac-based game currently in development by Sausage Pie Entertainment, and I have recently been welcomed on-board to create sound effects. I am not at liberty to give out many details about this game at the moment, although I will be sure to give updates about it’s progress. What I will say is this is something that I am very excited to get my teeth into.

Misc:
In other news, the Killing Time project is still in post-production, with the work being carried out by Ray Bird. No release date has been announced as of yet, but I’ll be sure to keep you posted.
Over the past month there has been some other work I’ve been doing – one being film-based, the other for a game. Sadly, I am unable to give out any information about either until they have been released but, again, as soon as I am able to I will give full details.

One response to “Happy New Year 2012

Leave a Reply

